New Galleon
New Galleon

The Sheriff Penny Miller Novels

Cartoons With My Dad

"A small town sheriff gets caught up in the Zombie Apocalypse while wearing a wedding dress, and must save the world." 

That's the origin of the Sheriff Penny Miller novels, which began as a short story published in Dead Set, edited by Joe McKinney and Michelle McCrary. The story, Jailbreak, became the first two chapters of The Hungry, and the rest is history.  

There are now seven Sheriff Penny Miller novels, six in the main series, "The Hungry," and one--Blood Desert--in a slightly alternate timeline.  

All of Penny's novels can be found online and ordered from bookstores.